Council vacancies

For some members of the ESTC Council, the term of office comes to an end in November this year.  This means that we are looking for candidates to fill these positions.  
Composition of the ESTC Council 
The Council consists of max 6 representatives from yarn and turf producing companies and max 4 representatives from companies, other than yarn and turf producing companies (plus the Executive Chairman).  The  Council members are elected for a period of 3 years and can be re-elected again.  
The Council members will be elected by all full members.  
The role of the ESTC Council
 We are fortunate to have a group of highly-committed individuals on the current Council that are willing to share their expertise and experience.  The role of an ESTC Council member is an important one, helping to create ESTC’s strategic direction and implement its objectives.  The Council members act as industry leaders in developing and promoting the work of ESTC and ensuring that ESTC serves its members effectively.
As far as time commitment is concerned, the Council meets in person 2-3 times a year and has regular phone conferences (around every 6 weeks).
Current Council members 
·            Friedemann Söll – Polytan (Vice-Chairman & Treasurer)*
·           Hein Heerink – Ten Cate (Vice-Chairman)
·            Aurélien Leblan – Labosport* 
·            Luca Girelli – Trocellen*
·            Frenk Stoop – Sekisui Alveo* 
·           Gert-Jan Kieft – Kiwa ISA Sport
·            Jaroslav Buda – Juta 
·            Massimo Seghezzi – Sit-In Sport 
·           Frédéric Rasschaert – BFS Europe
·         Susanne Thillaye – Eurofield
·         Stefan Diderich – Director General/CEO
* end of term of office in November 2019
We have 4 positions to be filled : 1 for a representative from a yarn and turf producing company and 3 for representatives from non-yarn and turf producing companies.  Note – the Council members whose term of office ends in November can be re-elected again.
Should there be more candidates than positions to be filled, a vote will occur among all full members.  
If you are interested to apply for one these positions, please let Stefan or Natasja know by September 30th, 2019 latest.