ESTO Technical Committee meeting FIFA Museum Zurich

ESTO have made significant progress at their newly re-vamped Technical Committee. The meeting took place at the modern and splendid venue of FIFA Museum in Zurich, Switzerland.

Nigel Fletcher, Executive Chairman gives a short summary below on the meeting.

How ESTO has been positioned in the last few years as the facilitator on all technical aspects. Using the membership technical expertise to further enhance the quality of synthetic turf. This being with CEN, European Union, REACH, National Sports Governing Bodies and International Sports Governing Bodies.

  • How ESTO and FIFA can further enhance collaboration, as a network platform for the wider synthetic turf industry.
  • How ESTO knowledge and expertise through their members can be filtered through FIFA.
  • FIFA presented the new quality programme structure and how ESTO through its members and working groups can contribute going forwards.
  • Update amongst the different ESTO working groups and opportunities going forwards.

FIFA was represented by Katharina Wistel.

ESTO was represented by

Nigel Fletcher, Executive Chairman

Enrico Buriani, Tessiture P Radici, ESTO Technical Committee Chairman

Tina Kramer, Tarkett Sports

Alastair Cox, ESTO Technical Consultant and International Hockey Federation

Daniel Muller, BASF, ESTO CEN Liaison Officer

Pascal Haxaire, Labosport, Chairman ESTO Working Group Infill

Frans Harmeling, TenCate, Chairman ESTO Yarn Working Group

Dennis Anderson, Re-Match, Chairman ESTO Recycling Working Group

Raul Lattemagi, Advanced Sports Installations, Chairman ESTO Smart Cities Working Group

Gert-Jan Kieft, ISA Sport