ESTO Awards 2018

ESTO is pleased to announce the winners of the Individual and company innovation awards.

All awards were voted by ESTO members and the wider Synthetic Turf and Sports industry.

ESTO Lifetime Achievement Award

NIGEL FLETCHER, pictured above, has received the lifetime achievement award by the synthetic turf industry. 8.5 years as part-time Executive Chairman of ESTO, 2010 to 2018 and 5.5 years as project manager of FIFA, 2005 to 2010. During his time at FIFA he oversaw the synthetic turf programme.

ESTO Contribution to the Industry Awards

FRIEDEMANN SOELL, Director of Polytan, in addition being a long term ESTO Council member, Vice President of ESTO and ESTO  Finance Director.

ENRICO BURIANI, pictured above, CEO of Radici Group. Former Chairman of ESTO, long time serving council member and currently ESTO Chairman of the technical committee.

ESTO 2018 Innovation Awards 

Three organization received The ESTO 2018 Innovation awards. These were DOW, ADVANCED SPORTS INSTALLATIONS and STRASSENKICKER.COURT project and THE LUKAS PODOLSKI FOUNDATION.

Further information on the innovation 2018 awards will be communicated soon.